A Bit of Writing at OneCity

Over the past number of months I’ve been engaged in a mostly public discourse with Jerry over at the OneCity blog. That’s an Internet stop I’ve been critical of on a couple of occasions. Through this interchange I’ve come to appreciate Jerry’s particular take on the world and have come to know a good deal more about him, his writing and his Buddhist practice. I am grateful for that.

A few weeks ago Jerry asked me if I’d be interested in writing something for his spot on that blog. Due to a number of personal situations I couldn’t take it up at the time but I sent him something last week which he has kindly put on the blog today.

The piece is about conversations. And the difference between talk and conversation. I hope you find it interesting.   It is titled

Are You Ready for Real Conversation?

By NellaLou

Leave a Reply

