We Talked.

Yesterday, on the phone, my father asked me, when I climb in the Himalayas if I could see Nepal and Tibet from India. I said yes, sometimes if I’m in the right spot & maybe at 17-18K feet, but I couldn’t tell exactly where it starts because there are no lines on the earth. My mother said “Is there not a fence or something.” I said, “I don’t know because I wouldn’t be able to see that from there.” I have shown them photos before I think they forget. They are quite old. So I will show them the pictures again. As many times as necessary.

When I went to visit them at Christmas my father cried because he doesn’t want my mother to die. He wonders if there’s a God. We cried together in the middle of a restaurant.

Leave a Reply

